JoCo Cruise Crazy/JoCo Cruise 9

From JoCopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

DECEMBER 2018 UPDATE: A NEW JoCo Cruise Wiki can now be found at JoCoCruiseWiki.com

All of the content in these JoCo Cruise pages has been copied over to the new site.



Announced: Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Dates: Saturday, March 9 - Saturday, March 16, 2019

Ship: ms Oosterdam, Holland America

Capacity: 1,964, double occupancy (maximum passenger capacity 2,587)

Ports: Fort Lauderdale, Florida; Half Moon Cay (Bahamas); Tortola; and San Juan, Puerto Rico

Registration

Note: All bookings must be made through the JoCo Cruise website.

Initial Booking: Friday, February 3, 2018

Milestones:

Itinerary announced: Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Initial Lineup announced: Thursday, April 19, 2018

Cabin numbers assigned: TBA

HAL booking numbers assigned: TBA

Shore excursions on sale: TBA

Bookings sold out: Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Itinerary

Official Schedule: TBA


Date Location Arrival Departure
Saturday 9 March 2019 Depart Fort Lauderdale, FL 5:00 pm
Sunday 10 March 2019 Half Moon Cay (tendered) 8:00 am 4:00 pm
Monday 11 March 2019 At Sea
Tuesday 12 March 2019 Tortola (docked) 10:00 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 13 March 2019 San Juan, Puerto Rico (docked) 8:00 am 1:00 am
Thursday 14 March 2019 At Sea
Friday 15 March 2019 At Sea
Saturday 16 March 2019 Arrive Fort Lauderdale, FL 7:00 am


Entertainment

This cruise features nightly entertainment by Jonathan Coulton and friends, as well as a host of social events and adventures suggested by fans.

Performers and Featured Guests†

Announced February 21, 2018:

Announced April 19, 2018:

Announced September 6, 2018:

†Featured Guests will not have their own main stage performances; but they will host events, hold Office Hours, and will very likely appear as guests during other performers’ shows and/or other Main Stage events.

Theme Days and Formalwear

(per an e-mail from THO September 6, 2018)

Theme Days

Here are the Theme Days for this year's cruise. Passengers are encouraged to embrace each day's theme as they deem appropriate; theme-styled dress/cosplay is welcomed, but never required:

- Day 1, (Sat. Mar. 9): Welcome, New Monkeys! We'll be holding events specifically designed to make our first-time Sea Monkeys feel welcome and to help them ease into the swing of things. Make a particular effort on this day to seek out new Monkeys and help show them what a great decision they've made by joining us!

- Day 2, (Sun. Mar. 10): Science! Science is awesome, and deserves to have a whole day to celebrate it. (It deserves more than that, actually; but there's only so much we can do on a theme cruise.)

- Day 3, (Mon. Mar. 11): Cosplay Day We have a bunch of terrifically talented cosplayers every year, and today is your day to really pull out all the stops. Sky's the limit; show off your best!

- Day 6, (Thu. Mar. 14): Formal Night (also Pi Day) See notes below.

- Day 7, (Fri. Mar. 15): Jammies Day Everyone's running out of clean clothes anyway, so today is one big day-long celebration of the fact that nobody can make us put on "real" clothes if we don't want to!

Formal Night "Rules":

Formal wear is encouraged, but not required, at dinner.

"Formal wear" is defined VERY flexibly. Tuxedo and cocktail dress? Fine. Sport coat and slacks? Sure. Starfleet uniform? Awesome. Full Scottish regalia? Bonnie. Your best t-shirt? Skrelnik. You get the idea.

Fezzes, tiaras and mustaches are encouraged—but again, not required. (The wearing of fezzes and tiaras on Formal Night has become a JoCo Cruise tradition for many.)

The only restriction: no full face masks (per HAL regulation).


Gaming Events

TBA

Writing Events

TBA

Crafting Events

TBA

Dining

TBA

External links